Sunday, May 28, 2006

4 things

Got tag again from Mala and this is my answer.

4 jobs you’ve had in your life
a. PT. Ulah Esti Sukur, as a secretary to the Sales Manager
b. PT. Unggul Cipta Trans, as a secretary to the Project Manager
c. Club Bali Tropic, as an Executive Secretary
d. RCTI, as a secretary to the Executive Producer

4 movies you could watch over and over
a. The Sound of Music
b. An Officer and the Gentleman
c. Dirty Dancing
d. Pretty Woman

4 TV shows you love(d) to watch
a. Friends
b. Ally McBeals
c. E.R.
d. Dr. Phil

4 places you’ve lived
a. Pariaman (West Sumatra), 6.5 years
b. Kabanjahe (North Sumatra) 5.5 years
c. Bandung, High School – University
d. Jakarta, until 2002

4 of your favourite foods
a. Sate Padang (Satay)
b. Mie Goreng (Fried Noddles)
c. Gulai Otak + Paru Goreng (terjemahin inggrisnya, tepatnya apaan yak)
d. Ayam Panggang (Grilled Chicken)

4 websites you visit daily
a. Hotmail

b. My Friend’s Blog
c. Muslim WakeUp
d. Indonesian Publication Homepage

4 tagged
a. Rosy

b. Yuli
c. Rahma
d. Gondhez

Friday, May 26, 2006


16th May
I got the result of the second exam for my Norwegian course. This time I was number two. A young girl from Germany got the highest grade. A bit disappointed but never mind.

17th May
It’s Independence Day of Norway. I just stayed at home with Brenda since it was raining the whole day. But my husband and Bella went to town to see the parade and had lunch at the concert house afterward. At five in the afternoon we went to my husband’s cousin for dinner. Her name is Bjørg. This was the first time for me to be in her place. It was a nice apartment with three bedrooms. And she is a good cook. I enjoyed so much the dinner.

20th May
We visited the daughter in law of my husband’s friend at the hospital who just gave birth to a sweet baby girl.

23rd May
We had dinner at my parents in law. It was a nice dinner and Bella ate more than usual.

24th May
I invited my friend for dinner. She is from China and married to a Norwegian man. They have had one child, a boy, and 14 months now. Bella as usual was very happy playing with other kid. She talked a lot eventhough still with her own language and laughing and running cheerfully. If the weather is nice we will visit them next Sunday.

Well, I had good times last week. It is spring now and hopefully the weather will be nicer and warmer. Have a nice weekend everyone!

Saturday, May 13, 2006

My Daughters (2)

It’s been quite some time since the last time I wrote about my daughters. So this time I will post about them.

Bella is almost 2.5 years now. She’s getting stronger and more demanding. She can walk from home to town which is about 2 km and every time we pass the playground, she will stop and play there. She likes dancing and watching TV especially music and cartoon movies. She talks a lot but still talking in her own language. It’s not English, Indonesian or Norsk. I think she combines all those three languages. Maybe she confuses hearing three languages at the same time. Mid of August she will start going to kindergarden and hopefully she can speak properly after being around with many children.

Brenda is now 10 and half months. She has started to walk by holding on to the chair, sofa, table, etc when she was 9 months. Sometimes she walks without holding on to anything 3 or 4 steps. She is very fast and strong. She can lie on her stomach by herself when she was 7 weeks. She can sit when she was 4 months. She can stand by holding on to the edge of her box when she was 6 months. She always moving everytime I hold her and keeps turning her body and makes me very tired.

I love my daughters so much and I feel so blessed. I always thank Allah for giving me healthy and gorgeous daughters. They light of my life.

Wednesday, May 10, 2006

My Bag

I got another tag from Rosy to tell about what is in my bag. When I’m still working as a Secretary I used to bring many things in my bag. But now I’m married and not working anymore … so let me see.

If I go out alone I only bring 2 things in my tiny bag.

1. Mobile Phone
Must bring this everywhere I go so me and my husband can communicate anytime needed.

2. Wallet
It contains of money, coins, visa card, member card of Coop and photos.

If I go to my Norwegian course I will bring:

1. Mobile Phone

2. Books
There are 2 writing books, Arbeidsbok and Tekstbok.

3. Wallet

4. Ballpoints, pencil, eraser, etc.

If I go out with my kids I will bring many things which are mobile phone, wallet, handkerchief, pacifier, bottles of milk, nappies, wet tissue, and the blanket.

I never bring a comb coz I don’t need it since I wear hijab now. If it is winter I bring gloves and will wear it only if the temperature is minus degree.

That’s all folks.